My Reflection

I have been having a conversation with myself

Reflecting on my emotions and honestly?

I do not know who I am or who I want to become

Torn between; a go out there and enjoy life vs

You need to be responsible

Who do I need to be responsible for?

What am I working hard for?

Future kids? What if I never have any?

I have lost everything already and I am unsure what

I am stressing myself over for.

If only my life would have been some what “normal”

Maybe I would have been in a different space

I am super ambitious but I doubt myself at the same time

I second judge myself and my decision

I am afraid of being left alone

Being clingy most of my life, its hard for me to let go

Most times I self sabotage, when a situation gets so good I ask why?

I start to look at loopholes and create mountains out of hills

A bottle or two of wine would ease my mind but then again

This can not be my source of life

I want to love carelessly

Not with one eye open and an anticipation for a heartbreak

I want to feel needed, to feel wanted

I do not know at what point I lied to myself that I wasn’t enough

You are Enough!

Published by smudawarima

Poetic nature with a bit of futuristic craze

Leave a comment